F6B crowd vs GWRRA Full Wing crowd
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: F6B crowd vs GWRRA Full Wing crowd

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

F6B crowd vs GWRRA Full Wing crowd

Total newbie here to all things Goldwing (been on non-Honda metric crusiers for last 10 yrs) but can some of you folks comment on the basic differences between these two crowds besides the GWRRA matching shirts? Attitudes, type of rides/rallys, other...
    Whatever.... Let's Ride.
    2013 Black F6B

IMHO our attitudes don't differ much.We love the feel of the flat six under us with dependability that is hard to match.I suspect many F6B owners choose that over the full dress Wing because of looks and lighter weight which equates to better handling.Lot of us ride alone with no passenger so we don't need a big trunk.Plus being a big guy the cockpit just fits me better overall-but if my wife still wanted to ride I would be on a full dress Wing in a heartbeat.Plus all F6B or Wing owners love the same thing "Ride to Eat".003.jpg

I think full Wing Riders like pin striping more than F6B people do. Plus I have not seen any of those cute His and Her custom painted names on a F6B yet.

Quote Originally Posted by 2wheelsforme View Post
    Plus I have not seen any of those cute His and Her custom painted names on a F6B yet.
    We don't have that big trunk canvas to paint on-LOL.

Quote Originally Posted by 2wheelsforme View Post
    I think full Wing Riders like pin striping more than F6B people do. Plus I have not seen any of those cute His and Her custom painted names on a F6B yet.
    First thing I stripped off my recently acquired F6B was goofy pin-striping the previous owner put on.

Quote Originally Posted by JMartin View Post
    First thing I stripped off my recently acquired F6B was goofy pin-striping the previous owner put on.