PDA

View Full Version : Ran a guy with torq loops

GiddyupF6B
04-28-2017, 10:49 PM
So I had the chance to line up with someone who installed loops on his B. I have Guhl reflash, K&N drop in, and Torq master King Snake exhaust, he has the loops only. I've been debating on the loops for 2 years now, I have no drone I was just hoping to get more exhaust rumble and a little more power. I ate him up off the line, perhaps the loops drop some performance on the bottom end????? I got out on him at least 2 bikes from the line twice, I kept that gap all the way up to 120 when we shut down. Rider experience or the loops????? I'm not sure to be honest, the guy's been riding for a while and knows what he's doing. Since I have no drone this was the determining factor on the loops for me. Just an fyi post....not trying to stir the pot one way or another.

speedjunkie
04-29-2017, 12:51 AM
Rider skill and weight make a big difference too, but in this case, I'd bet most of it is in the Guhl tune. Drone was why I installed the loopz, the tone and rumble was a beni. If you install the loopz, I guarantee more low tone and rumble.

Mike

opas ride
04-29-2017, 10:35 AM
Torq Loopz are fine for those who think they need them....As for me and my money, I see no need for more noise and complications to install...My Cobra's, K&N filter and F6B are all the "ommph" I need at my ripe old age....Ride safe

06Blackpearl
04-29-2017, 10:52 AM
im gonna say its the flash..

I have the flash also and she sure woke up after that, the loops won't make any performance gains is what i was told by Guhl.

mrjava
04-29-2017, 11:53 AM
BlackPearl...Did you run the Guhl flash by itself or with other mods beforehand?

Hornblower
04-29-2017, 12:42 PM
The ONLY reason I added Torq Loopz was to eliminate drone with my aftermarket slip-ons. It did that perfectly. While not really loud, I really do love the resulting exhaust note :yes:.

opas ride
04-29-2017, 01:17 PM