PDA

View Full Version : I desperately need cruise control advice?

RonRider
05-05-2017, 02:44 AM
Greetings out there to my F6B family!

My arthritis is getting to the point where I need some wrist relief. I love my Black 2013 Deluxe. The bike is just how I want it, but the missing cruise control becomes more of an issue every year that goes by. I need some advice. Has anyone had experience with adding cruise? Are any of the throttle controls worth it. I know they can't compare to cruise. I feel like it would be foolish trading up to a newer F6B just for the cc, especially after all the other add-ons I've spent money on. Any ideas would be most appreciated. Thank you all for your help. 'gw-smiley'

taxfree4
05-05-2017, 03:06 AM
Asking this question is like asking about which oil to use but here goes:

I've been using the KAOKO for 3 years now, including 2 X country trips, without a hitch. It assembles at the end of the throttle and uses friction to work. Installation is fairly easy, I have a video on Youtube showing the extraction of the center hub you'll need to do:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YbP95M6MSNY

There are simpler choices and more expensive ones, I've had a couple different ones prior to this but this one worked perfect for me.

https://www.revzilla.com/motorcycle/kaoko-throttle-lock-honda-cbr-vfr-vtr-f6b?gclid=CJGj-Z-j2NMCFYONswodn2YKgA

Good Luck

shortleg0521
05-05-2017, 04:08 AM

My arthritis is getting to the point where I need some wrist relief. I love my Black 2013 Deluxe. The bike is just how I want it, but the missing cruise control becomes more of an issue every year that goes by. I need some advice. Has anyone had experience with adding cruise? Are any of the throttle controls worth it. I know they can't compare to cruise. I feel like it would be foolish trading up to a newer F6B just for the cc, especially after all the other add-ons I've spent money on. Any ideas would be most appreciated. Thank you all for your help. 'gw-smiley'