PDA

View Full Version : Be careful during the holiday parties.

BIGLRY
12-08-2017, 04:50 PM
I would like to share a personal experience with all of you about drinking and driving.
As you well know, some (including me) have been known to have had brushes with the authorities on the way home from an occasional social session over the years.
A couple of nights ago, I was out for an evening with friends and had a couple of cocktails.
Knowing full well I may have been slightly over the limit, I did something I've never done before ~ I took a cab home.
Sure enough, I passed a police road block but, since it was a cab, they waved it past.
I arrived home safely without incident, which was a real surprise; as I have never driven a cab before and am not sure where I got it or what to do with it now that it's in my carport.:shhh:

willtill
12-08-2017, 04:55 PM
I would like to share a personal experience with all of you about drinking and driving.
As you well know, some (including me) have been known to have had brushes with the authorities on the way home from an occasional social session over the years.
A couple of nights ago, I was out for an evening with friends and had a couple of cocktails.
Knowing full well I may have been slightly over the limit, I did something I've never done before ~ I took a cab home.
Sure enough, I passed a police road block but, since it was a cab, they waved it past.
I arrived home safely without incident, which was a real surprise; as I have never driven a cab before and am not sure where I got it or what to do with it now that it's in my carport.:shhh:

:icon_lol: Good one Larry.

Walcrow
12-08-2017, 06:45 PM
:lolup::lolup::lolup:

3Chief
12-08-2017, 09:46 PM
LOL!!