PDA

View Full Version : New Owner, Long-Time Forum Lurker

Anahn E. Moo
06-05-2020, 06:12 PM
Good evening, F6B peeps!

Well, I finally pulled the trigger on a 2015 Matte Silver Deluxe with
15,000 miles. It is being delivered tomorrow afternoon, and rarely
have I ever been this excited! I'm coming from a 2009 Suzuki M109R.
I sold that a few years ago, and have since been motorless, mostly
due to the fact that I ride a motorcycle for a living (barney.fife), and most of
my enjoyment from riding came from going on trips with my lovely
bride. I lowered the 109 two inches in the rear, which made for a
rather uncomfortable ride for her, so she didn't join me much anymore.
After a couple years of hardly ever riding, I sold the 109. I'm excited
now to own a bike that is a comfortable ride for a passenger, yet
still maintains a sporty look!

Just from photos sent by the dealer, the previous owner installed
an AngryStad (I understand the actual term isn't allowed on here
for some reason, though I'm not sure why) windshield, Torq Loopz,
an unknown brand of highway pegs, an unknown brand heated seat,
and the foglights appear to be aftermarket, but I won't know until
tomorrow. Additionally, the turn signals have smoke lenses, though
I won't know until tomorrow if the lights were upgraded to LEDs.

ANYWAY, introductions aside, I have a couple questions:

1) Rivco Aero pegs: do they come with pegs now that enable
deployment while riding? Or is that something you guys are
doing yourselves after purchase?

2) Is/was there a guy named Simon on this forum, by any chance?
That was the original owner in Chicago. Would love to get up with
him to get a list of aftermarket accessories he installed.

3) Is Dr. Beasleys my best bet for keeping this matte finish clean?
Do any of you matte owners have any other tips for washing?

Looking forward to gleaning some knowledge from this forum!
Thanks for reading!

Az Wingrider
06-05-2020, 07:48 PM