PDA

View Full Version : New To Forum - Considering to buy F6B

DaBigGreyDawg
01-14-2014, 10:28 AM
Guys and Gals of the riding F6B,

I currently have a 2009 Honda VTX1300 and I had test drove the F6B. I had been riding V-Twins since 1989 and this was the first six I ever rode. The ride was smooth, the bike was quick, and most importantly it was fun!

My question to you all is, how has your bikes held up since you have had them? The VTX I have to get the valves adjusted every 16,000 miles, it does not have fuel injection, but I still love the bike. I want to know if it is worth the trade?

Thanks in advance for your replies.

Da Big Grey Dawg

dickiedeals
01-14-2014, 10:34 AM
Guys and Gals of the riding F6B,

I currently have a 2009 Honda VTX1300 and I had test drove the F6B. I had been riding V-Twins since 1989 and this was the first six I ever rode. The ride was smooth, the bike was quick, and most importantly it was fun!

My question to you all is, how has your bikes held up since you have had them? The VTX I have to get the valves adjusted every 16,000 miles, it does not have fuel injection, but I still love the bike. I want to know if it is worth the trade?

Thanks in advance for your replies.

Da Big Grey Dawg

Yes Absolutely! Been riding HD for 40 years. This this the best most fun bike I've ever owned. Will be perfect once someone comes out with Cruise Control for it..................Dickie

Deer Slayer
01-14-2014, 10:36 AM
Yup, only one problem. How to get the grin off your face. :biggthumpup: I have over 190,000 mi on Gl1800s alone. Key word MOTORcycle. I vote go for it. :cheers:

opas ride
01-14-2014, 11:00 AM
Rode a 1800VTXf for over three years...Great bike and no issues at all....But, IMHO there is no comparison between the VTX and the F6B when it comes to smoothness, ride, handling, wind protection and just plain fun to ride.....Good Luck on your decision...

MichaelG
01-14-2014, 11:18 AM
Welcome to the F6B forum 'welcome gang'