PDA

View Full Version : BikeMP3 F6B CB Enable Kit

BACA
02-03-2014, 09:34 PM
Just finished installing BikeMP3's CB Enable Kit and it works like a charm. The only thing (and this is really minor) is you really don't need to install the CB's filters that come with the 2001-2010 CB; I spent the better part of an hour looking for a connection that didn't exist, but at least I was determined to find it. After all the connections were made, I ran a SWR meter test and all channels were below 1.5 on the SWR meter so I feel pretty good that I'm not going to blow out the finals.

When installing just follow Pete's directions on his You Tube video and your won't have any problems. I'm not an electrician by any means, but I can check for voltage and continuity, and that's all you really need to know how to do to install the kit. Pretty simple actually.

Can't wait to try it out with my Goldwinger's group (we use the CB alot when we ride).

Thanks Pete for making a quality product.

:041:

Memphian
02-04-2014, 12:19 PM
Awesome news, I plan to make this purchase very soon.

coffee_weasle
02-04-2014, 03:57 PM
is there a specific channel most riders use?

might be handy for sharing road/weather conditions that the oncoming groups had recently been through

BACA
02-04-2014, 05:36 PM

might be handy for sharing road/weather conditions that the oncoming groups had recently been through

As far as I know the Goldwingers (GWRRA) all use Channel 1 - at least all the ones here on the west coast. Not sure about the Harley guys.

Deer Slayer
02-04-2014, 05:40 PM

Ch. 1 on east coast. However sometimes we switch to CH. 40 so the Gl1800 cb radio does not overload the receiver on the GL1500 radios. This is done when the 1500 riders say they are receiving muffled audio. :cheers:

Deer Slayer
02-04-2014, 05:45 PM