PDA

View Full Version : Taking Still Pictures while Riding.....

BACA
09-11-2014, 08:37 PM
Just got back from a trip to British Columbia and saw some AWESOME scenery. Because I'm the rider and have no passenger......has anyone figured out a way to take still (digital) pictures while riding? We went down some great roads along rivers and in canyons I would have loved to have some pictures of without stopping every mile or so.......if anyone has figured out a way I would appreciate a post!

Ride Safe!!

Cheesyryder
09-11-2014, 09:46 PM
A contour or Go Pro attached to your helmet can be set to taking photos

bobbyf6b
09-11-2014, 11:29 PM
iPhone in left hand. Works for me.

Steve 0080
09-12-2014, 08:10 AM
Hang a small camera around your neck with a lanyard ...be careful!!!

Injun Joe
09-12-2014, 08:52 AM
Understand, as a Libertarian, I don't care what anyone does so long as it doesn't hurt anyone else. But as a photographer, I think this is a bad idea from the get go. If a picture isn't important enough to stop and take it properly, then is it worth bothering with at all? That being said, I'm going to rig my F6B with video cameras front and rear to document my rides. Maybe get one of those sunglass cameras too. Those might be an idea for you but I don't remember if they can be set up to take stills or not.

dickiedeals
09-12-2014, 09:46 AM
I have a small Digital that I picked up for 25 bucks that I snap pictures while riding down the road. Usually with my Left hand. If it drops then its no big loss. Been using it for thousands of Photos Haven't dropped it yet. When I stop I usually pull out the Nikon DX5100 or the Full Frame. As for the other comments, You know what they say about Opinions.:moon:............To each his own....Oh Yea I've been a Photographer many years, not that it matters...............Dickie

timjoebob
09-12-2014, 09:23 PM
Hang a small camera around your neck with a lanyard ...be careful!!!

That's exactly what I do.

rumble-b
09-12-2014, 11:00 PM