PDA

View Full Version : Any Long Island / NYC F6B riders out there?

pvmarcon
10-22-2014, 08:20 PM
The Celtic Motorcycle Club based in the Bronx is having their annual Fall Foliage Run this Sunday Oct 26. I've been doing this ride for the last 20 years or so. Always a good one with great food at the end back at their clubhouse. Check it out celticmcc.com

F6B-RICH
10-23-2014, 08:14 PM
Enjoy your ride 'riding' on your new toy .batman-smilie.

pvmarcon
10-23-2014, 09:03 PM
Thanks Rich Great Bike! Many compliments everywhere I go

TomG
10-23-2014, 09:22 PM
I was looking where to ride this weekend, maybe I will head to the Bronx for the ride.

53driver
10-23-2014, 09:56 PM
Western NJ, Northern PA is very nice if you have a day to spend......

F6B-RICH
10-23-2014, 10:35 PM
I have a ride on Saturday if any one wants to join.So far about 30 riders are going.We meet in Englewood NJ route 4 diner.PM me if you want more details .batman-smilie.

richw56
10-23-2014, 10:41 PM
Hey, TomG - we're practically neighbors - I'm in Massapequa.

Pvmarcon - I haven't been up to the Celtic clubhouse in quite a while. Maybe this weekend will be a good time to get there again, and make the ride. I posted it up on my club's site, too. It's competing with another club's run here on LI for us, though.

TomG
10-24-2014, 10:53 AM
Great, let me know if your riding this weekend. I would like to meet up if possible

pvmarcon
10-24-2014, 05:57 PM
Tom, Im a member of South Shore MC in Amityville. We will be meeting there at 815 Sunday to do Celtic ride. All are welcome to join us. Making a stop ay Bayside Marina on Cross Island Parkway at 9am to meet west end and Queens members before proceeding over bridge to the Bronx.

richw56
10-24-2014, 07:50 PM
TomG -