PDA

View Full Version : Engine Black Out

bdmcrider
03-08-2015, 09:42 AM
Newbie here, had my Black '15 Deluxe for a few weeks now, finally got out for a nice ride yesterday...........LOVE THE BIKE!
I've put many miles on a buddies '05 Wing, so I thought I knew what I was in for, but the F6B feels so much nimbler it is amazing!

So I've collected a few farkles, black out turn signals, luggage rack, turn signal mirrors, and want to continue blacking out the bike. Was wondering if there was a replacement part for the chrome bar on the engine that has Honda stamped on it? I will probably try and paint it first, but was wondering anyone made a black part.

I've learned plenty from reading all the great info here on the forum and am sure I will continue to do so!

bertrider
03-08-2015, 09:53 AM
I think high temp. flat black is going to be your answer.

Steve 0080
03-08-2015, 10:12 AM
" chrome bar on the engine that has Honda stamped on it?" There is some paint that some use to paint the brake lens covers on care,trucks...I would look into that...* I would not remove the emblem , whatever you choose do it in place!

bob109
03-08-2015, 10:56 AM
Newbie here, had my Black '15 Deluxe for a few weeks now, finally got out for a nice ride yesterday...........LOVE THE BIKE!
I've put many miles on a buddies '05 Wing, so I thought I knew what I was in for, but the F6B feels so much nimbler it is amazing!

So I've collected a few farkles, black out turn signals, luggage rack, turn signal mirrors, and want to continue blacking out the bike. Was wondering if there was a replacement part for the chrome bar on the engine that has Honda stamped on it? I will probably try and paint it first, but was wondering anyone made a black part.

I've learned plenty from reading all the great info here on the forum and am sure I will continue to do so!