PDA

View Full Version : Balance issue?

bobbyf6b
07-15-2013, 11:38 AM
Just wondering what others have noticed while riding with your hands off the bars for a few seconds. Mine wants to lean to the right. Been that way since new. I wonder if its common or not.

Darkknight
07-15-2013, 11:57 AM
Try moving your wallet to the left rear pocket.
:lolup:
My wallet is empty after all the accessories I've ordered, so it doesn't weigh down the right side anymore.

Texas TC
07-15-2013, 11:59 AM
Balance out the weight in th saddle bags. If they are empty add some weight to the left bag. I am so accustomed to keeping too much junk in my side bags that I have made a conscience effort to try to keep the balance correct between the two. I don't think I have ever rode the bike without something in them so I have not experienced any balance issues. Just a thought.

bobbyf6b
07-15-2013, 12:38 PM
My wallet is in my front pocket. I'm a truck driver so I don't like sitting on it all day and my chain drive wallet days are behind me. :)

I actually have more weight in the left bag cuz I have a tool kit in there. (Used the tools yesterday to tinker on my friends Harley, LOL)

I was thinking maybe the drive system might cause it cuz it's my first single sided swing arm bike.

Anyone else notice the bike leaning to the right when you let go of the bars?

Steve 0080
07-15-2013, 01:38 PM
All my bikes have leaned one way or the other...only one or two have moved straight away...could be one butt cheek is larger than the other......

bobbyf6b
07-15-2013, 01:57 PM
I just talked to a friend that's a BMW rider and he says his bike does the same thing. Suggested it might have to to with the rotation of the engine. Makes sense cuz this is my first flat opposed cylinder bike. All I had before was vtwins, vfours and straight fours.

Alberta Beagle
07-15-2013, 02:05 PM
Why are you riding with no hands? :shock:

goldtahoe
07-15-2013, 02:07 PM

Excellent question ... ?????

bob109
07-15-2013, 02:15 PM