PDA

View Full Version : No USB music

sdcatman
04-19-2015, 06:22 PM
When I try to play music from usb drive I receive a message saying no song, but there is over 1000 songs on the drive. what am I doing wrong?

Thanks for any help you can offer
Al

stroguy
04-19-2015, 06:23 PM
What kind of device? iPod, flash drive.....

sdcatman
04-19-2015, 06:30 PM
What kind of device? iPod, flash drive.....
It is a USB Flash drive

stroguy
04-19-2015, 06:38 PM
I am a novice but I have read other posts about the F6B being very finicky on formats. Only thing I can do is suggest looking at audio section of manual and verify the format is to the Honda liking. Others will chime in I'm sure. Stand by.

Jimmytee
04-19-2015, 06:44 PM
I've heard that the format can be an issue. I don't know as I have never had a problem playing any of the content on my flash drive. I will say that I don't use I-Tunes and all moat all my music is in MP3 or WAV form from Windows Media Player

53driver
04-19-2015, 06:44 PM
Check this thread....see if it helps.

http://hondaf6b.com/showthread.php?5114-USB-memory-stick

ths61
04-19-2015, 08:39 PM
When I try to play music from usb drive I receive a message saying no song, but there is over 1000 songs on the drive. what am I doing wrong?

Thanks for any help you can offer
Al

Do you have the proper file system on your flash drive (e.g. FAT32). It does not appear that Honda recognizes NTFS.

Also, they have file count limits in each sub-directory.

P.S. Wish they supported FLAC and/or WMA Lossless file formats.

sdcatman
04-19-2015, 10:07 PM
Do you have the proper file system on your flash drive (e.g. FAT32). It does not appear that Honda recognizes NTFS.

Also, they have file count limits in each sub-directory.

P.S. Wish they supported FLAC and/or WMA Lossless file formats.

I don't know what format I have I will have to check it out I do know it is in MPEG4 -M4A

Steve 0080
04-19-2015, 10:10 PM
As far as I know it must me in MP3 format...

srt8-in-largo