PDA

View Full Version : Newbie here.

BLACK DIAMOND
05-02-2015, 03:51 PM
Hi all. Just wanted to introduce myself here on the forum. Been lurking here for a little bit cause I've been soo interested in buying one of these beautiful machines. I come from many years of riding sport bikes and now with some lower back problems, I think the times has come to chill, cruise and find comfort for my back.
I have always loved the goldwing, but was Not ready to cross over to a fully dressed wing just yet. Lol
When Honda came out with this version of the Goldwing, it was just perfect for me. It's like right in the middle of what I'm looking for.
So, I started looking for a F6B the past three months. I wanted to buy used cause I wasn't sure if I would end up liking it of not and didn't want to spend $20k then be unhappy with it.
So, last week I found what I call to be a pretty good deal here in Cali. Most of the F6Bs used had very little miles in them, but they were way overly priced in my opinion. Couldn't find anything used under $15k that was a Deluxe and in black. Lots of red ones, but no black.
So last week, I did finally find a black used deluxe with only 2,400 miles on it and they were asking $13,499 at a Ducadi dealer. I went to go check out the condition on it and it was in Exalent and clean shape. Not a scratch on any of the plastic.
Just a little scuff on one of the rear crash bars like a inch wide. I just used a little touch up black paint and looks as good as new.
So I bought this bad boy and let me tell you something all of you already know, OMG, what a awesome machine this F6B is. Unbelievable smooth power and soo well balanced. It was love at first ride. Why I waited this long to buy one is beyond me.
I'm very, very happy with this bike. I did notice that the seat is not my best friend. I'm looking into getting a Ultimate midrider seat with a backrest and some Rivco highway pegs. That should make for a great comfort ride for me.