PDA

View Full Version : Bruce Jenner

shooter
06-02-2015, 09:27 AM
Sick , Sick , Sick , Sick. The guy was my hero back in 76. The year I graduated high school. I've always watched the Olympics. Every four years I wait on them. Track and field my favorite of all and the swimming. I don't care what this guy does to his body. Its his choice. But why do we have to glamorize it. The media loves this shyt. Its like a celebration and its shoved in your face. One if the most relevant sports figures of the 20th century reduced to nothing more than a locker room joke. I have to believe if the media didn't glamorize it some of this would not happen. No telling how much money is involved. Thats another thing. The media pays for this stuff! A lot of people in this country are very sick. Bruce may not be as sick as the people that promote this and are making millions off it. If you don't like this post then I am truly sorry. I don't do Facebook. This is where my social media friends are so this is where I vent.

opas ride
06-02-2015, 09:38 AM
I agree 100%...This is a very sick society, with very sick people that have lost their way....I know many will dis-agree with me, but I would not want to be this "thing" when it comes time to face my maker and report how I have lived my life.....What a disgrace to the real men in this world....JMHO

shooter
06-02-2015, 09:42 AM
Opas guess I'm old and out of touch cause your post hits me square in the face. So true. I can't believe the support he is getting. Big spot on the Today Program.

wjduke
06-02-2015, 09:58 AM
Not surprised at all the way the world is. Don't forget..."Caitlyn" is 65. I have a niece who thinks she's a Chinese boy...don't get me going on this subject.

Bill1584
06-02-2015, 10:04 AM
Opas guess I'm old and out of touch cause your post hits me square in the face. So true. I can't believe the support he is getting. Big spot on the Today Program.