PDA

View Full Version : F6b vs m109r

Batbike
07-27-2013, 11:47 PM
For those of you who have had both bikes... Which has more balls? I missed the chance to spiritedly pace my friend that bought a new one... Due to the fact that she had it shipped home from our work location.

Pedro66
07-28-2013, 12:35 AM
For those of you who have had both bikes... Which has more balls? I missed the chance to spiritedly pace my friend that bought a new one... Due to the fact that she had it shipped home from our work location.

Had several of each

The Standard wing will leave a M109 off the line most of the time and its a better ride

But the 109 is a great looking cruiser

But I love my F6B enjoying it more than any bike in the last 10 years 109 included

GiddyupF6B
07-28-2013, 09:56 AM
I just came off a heavily customized M109r that I have been riding for 5 years. They are 2 totally different beasts, both incredible but in different ways. The 109 is a V-Twin brute cruiser with tons of torque and horsepower, the power delivery comes on entirely different than the Wing. The Wing is smooth and linear, you look at the speedo and have no idea you were going that fast or how quickly you got there. The 109 when you romp it FEELS and sounds so much faster because of the V-twin. All the sound, vibrations, and being fully exposed to the elements due to no wind protection gives you the feeling that you are hauling azz and you are!