PDA

View Full Version : Tunes are getting close

seadog
06-16-2015, 10:54 AM
I pulled the storage compartment in the left side of the fairing and put the plug in for the MP3 and install the OEM Honda electrical socket and now just waiting on Amazon.com to bring my 16 gb Sony Mp3 player with it cord kit package and then download a bunch of tunes on it. Its trying to have to lesson to all the commercials on the FM and it will be nice to not have to hear them. :clap2::clap2:
I am new at this, is there anything that I have not thought of? Any information is worth it weight in gold and if I have missed something please jump in and let me know!

tinknocker
06-16-2015, 10:58 AM
Put a jump drive in the saddle bag...sound quality is much better

Vol1chuck
06-16-2015, 10:59 AM
The nice thing about using the USB connection in the left saddlebag is that you can control all your music from the left grip.

unsub
06-16-2015, 11:08 AM
just waiting on Amazon.com to bring my 16 gb Sony Mp3 player with it cord kit package and then download a bunch of tunes on it.

Any information is worth it weight in gold and if I have missed something please jump in and let me know!

16gb seems fairly small. Does Sony offer larger storage capacity on those things? I would have started with a 64gb if the price wasn't out of line for the increased storage.

Others are spot on. A USB jump drive would be cheaper/better/easier.

Fla_rider
06-16-2015, 01:29 PM
16gb seems fairly small. Does Sony offer larger storage capacity on those things? I would have started with a 64gb if the price wasn't out of line for the increased storage.

Yes 64 would be better the 16, but the 16GB should get him close to 2,000 songs. Yes, plugging the USB in the left saddlebag does give you better sound and control from the Audio system, not only from the left side handlebars but also from the audio control knobs on the panel. Which allows such things as Artist Selection, Playlist selection, Genre selection, etc...

seadog