PDA

View Full Version : Ride Like A Pro classes

flat6bagger
08-11-2015, 06:27 AM
Have any of you taken the actual "Ride Like A Pro" class at the New Port Richey,Florida training area?
Here is a link to the program if you are not aware of what it is.

https://www.ridelikeapro.com/rider-classes/

I used the "Ride Like A Pro" DVDs back when I had my Royal Star Venture with great success.
The F6B is a whole different animal.
I am planning to ride down and take the actual course in September to find out what I don't know about riding a F6B and hopefully correct that.
I will then practice constantly as I did with the DVDs.

Doug

shooter
08-11-2015, 06:33 AM
Doug when I ride solo no problems. I practice my slow speed maneuvers and handle the bike good. Two up is a whole different animal. I'm still learning. My first wife only rode with me once. So I didn't ride two up till 1 year ago. Thought I could do anything on a MC. You put my wife on the back and I'm almost like a rookie. I should be good at it by the time I'm too old to do it.

flat6bagger
08-11-2015, 06:44 AM
I do ok on my F6B solo or with a passenger.
I just want to be better than Ok.
I can not get used to the maneuvers on this bike as I did on the RSV.
I could go so slow in a circle on the RSV that I could almost stop mid turn and let it rest on the crash bar.(overly stated to emphasize my point).
This bike is a different story.
Slow speeds straight line are no problem.
It is the turning around at slow speeds that are the issue for me for some reason.

Doug

stroguy
08-11-2015, 06:58 AM
I just can't get the first part of the throttle to cooperate in slow speed turns. Practice, practice, practice.

flat6bagger
08-11-2015, 07:12 AM
Practice is 100% correct.
The flip side to that is if you are not doing something correctly,you are practicing the same bad habits.
I know I do some of them wrong and want that habit broken.
I have the clutch.brake,throttle thing down pretty well.