PDA

View Full Version : Just looking for thoughts.....

dumbpartsguy
08-25-2015, 07:30 AM
Hi. i'm new to the forum, but I've been riding for 34 years total. I ride a new 2013 F6B Black Beauty. I ride a 180 mile stretch of I-95 daily Monday thru Friday. When I'm heading South, I usually have a nice tail wind, so the ride is easy and relaxing. On my way back home (north bound), I am stuffed with a strong head wind almost every day. Which in 90+ degree weather can really take a lot out of me. Also seem to get batted around a lot by the semi's.

Any ideas from some of you seasoned Road Warriors on this? I already have added the vented Tall windshield from Honda.

dickiedeals
08-25-2015, 07:42 AM
Asking for our thoughts on this forum could be dangerous............Lol....Belly pan if you don't have it makes for a less buffeted ride. This being the hottest summer on record all I can say is install a drink holder and try to keep hydrated. A wet towel around the neck help a bit...When its 100 in the shade it makes for hot riding......Dickie

shooter
08-25-2015, 07:45 AM
Some windscreens are better than others. A good screen helps minimize the buffeting. I have good luck with my Clear view with the 'flip'.

willtill
08-25-2015, 07:47 AM
If you install a front fork stabilizer; you can reduce the bike's tendency; to being buffeted by side winds and semi's. They help the bike to track better at speed; during those events.

taxfree4
08-25-2015, 07:57 AM
Just did a very long ride with this bolt-on accessory. It performed flawlessly, letting just enough wind through to maximize the cooling effect of my mesh jacket and keeping the wind blast away. There are an infinite amount of vertical and horizontal adjustments to get that sweet spot and it's Autobahn tested.

http://www.mra.de/en/x-creen

DaWadd
08-25-2015, 08:00 AM
Mirror wings will help with wind managment. Helped me anyways."coffee"

Sorcerer
08-25-2015, 08:10 AM