PDA

View Full Version : I am sooooo sick of the "Biker image"

Old Ryder
03-03-2016, 10:14 AM
Just got the email from Indian and watched the video of their new Springfield model. Nice bike!

Now I know it is not a new thing, but I am sick and tired of every motorcycle video, commercial and mag ad all showing the same mid 30-40s guy wrapped in leather with the same flat black half helmet and they all have the "partial grey facial hair" and none of them ever smile. Can somebody please send them a bottle of Grecian Formula and a different style of sunglasses???. :soapbox:The non-smile part may have to do with the bike they are riding (insert sarcastic smirk HERE) I am aware that marketing means they are trying to sell "the image", but I have been riding since 1977, I have never wanted to look like that and I have owned Harleys and Victorys in addition to all of my Hondas. I do own black half helmets and a leather jacket, but geez fellas. ALL MOTORCYCLE RIDERS DO NOT LOOK ALIKE!!!!!

wjduke
03-03-2016, 10:39 AM
Who fits a non biker image more than this guy?
Not afraid to poke fun at myself

opas ride
03-03-2016, 10:51 AM
Just got the email from Indian and watched the video of their new Springfield model. Nice bike!