PDA

View Full Version : I'm all in...

rmpbrown
03-29-2016, 09:05 PM
Well I did it, I finally pulled the trigger on a black 2013 F6B with 2300 miles. She is a beauty! The previous owner had never even ridden her in the rain. Thanks for taking care of her, I will continue!

I have been a Harley guy (my first bike) for the last 8 months. It was my first bike purchase and as you can tell I am relatively new to this addiction. I have also realized that the Harley is great for short runs into town but no good for longer rides. The Harley is a Softail Deluxe and doesn't have the comfort that the F6B does.

I look forward to hanging with you guys and learning from each of you! If you are ever near Tyler, Texas, look me up! I would love to ride!

Thanks! Rick Brown

ths61
03-29-2016, 09:10 PM
Welcome and congrats on the new scoot. Enjoy and ride safe.

53driver
03-29-2016, 09:14 PM
Welcome to the fold!
I regularly go through Tyler on my way to Dallas.
There are more than a few F6Bers in the metroplex and many out in rural Texas as well.

Check the "Map of Owners" link and put yourself on there!

Cheers,
Steve

shooter
03-29-2016, 09:15 PM
Rick , you made a good choice. For comfort and sheer power the B can't be beat. She gets around a corner too. Congrats.

Steve 0080
03-29-2016, 09:29 PM
'welcome gang' to the board!

blueverclear
03-29-2016, 09:49 PM
Well I did it, I finally pulled the trigger on a black 2013 F6B with 2300 miles. She is a beauty! The previous owner had never even ridden her in the rain. Thanks for taking care of her, I will continue!

I have been a Harley guy (my first bike) for the last 8 months. It was my first bike purchase and as you can tell I am relatively new to this addiction. I have also realized that the Harley is great for short runs into town but no good for longer rides. The Harley is a Softail Deluxe and doesn't have the comfort that the F6B does.