PDA

View Full Version : Cagers.

shooter
04-16-2016, 08:12 PM
Wife and I have been doing a whole house remodel for about 6 months. We completed a big project this morning and with a free afternoon decided to RTE for supper. We both love Pasta House. Round trip about 80 miles to the one we frequent. Nice ride going down. Bad coming back. On the hwy in the hammer lane about 5 miles from the restaurant cruising about 75 in heavy traffic. This little punk comes flying up on the inside and slammed on his brakes cause a car was just in front of me in the other lane. I look over and he is texting. He doesn't even look up. He immediately comes over in my lane with me. At this point I'm evading as hard as I can while laying on the horn. I think my wife was trying to get off at this point. Thank god there was a nice shoulder by the median. Just as I hit the white line doofus woke up and realized he had screwed up. He had his window down and I never appreciated my modular helmet more. I questioned his lineage , his heritage and even mentioned his mom. He got off at the next exit. So then traffic thinned out and we was moving along really good when some A-Hole in an Avalanche is coming up hard. I'm running about 80 at this point and he dives to the inside lane , deja vue , and can't go anywhere. You know guys when traffic is heavy you just go with the flow. And it was flowing pretty good. Not good enough for this prick. So at 80 this prick rolls his window down and tells me I'm number 1 while at the same time cutting in front of me. So at 80 mph his rear bumper was about 8 ft in front of me. He couldn't go anywhere cause there was a red Toyota up there. I believe people should have more respect for bikes than that. It was a dangerous move at best. It bothers me when the wife is on and people do those things. Be extra careful guys. The road is full of idiots. Take care of yourselves and your passenger. Ride defensively and remember , that car outweighs you 5 times over. I wante