PDA

View Full Version : Kabuto Ibuki Helmet

Necanefan
05-20-2016, 08:31 PM
I've been using a Nolan N90 modular helmet for 4-5 years now and decided to buy a new modular. I never was happy with the fit of my Nolan as it caused a pressure point in the center of my forehead. I ordered a Scorpion EXO 900x on sale at Revzilla for $129. Unfortunately, the helmet didn't fit me very well at all.
I returned it and ordered a Kabuto Ibuki modular in pearl white. Wow! I love this helmet. It is, by far, the most comfortable modular helmet I've ever worn. It is also the lightest modular I've ever worn at 3 lbs 9 oz. it is very noticibly lighter than both the Nolan and the Scorpion. I know everyone's head is shaped differently and each person will have their own preference, but I have finally found my helmet bliss with the Kabuto. It only took me 30 years to find modular or full face helmet that is comfortable.
To make it even better, Revzilla price matched the helmet for me at $248.82. 20926

Hornblower
05-21-2016, 07:39 AM
:agree:, the Kabuto Ibuki is the best helmet I've ever owned and I've had many over the past 45 years or so. It does everything well! I bought mine earlier and paid almost double what you're seeing now. IMHO, that makes it an awesome buy!

willtill
05-21-2016, 08:07 AM
I have one too (recently acquired for $249.00) :yes:

I went back to 2wheels.com to try and buy another... sadly they are all sold out now. :icon_frown:

53driver
05-21-2016, 08:39 AM
I have one too (recently acquired for $249.00) :yes:

I went back to 2wheels.com to try and buy another... sadly they are all sold out now. :icon_frown:

I did too! Tried it on and it fit well. Didn't take it on my recent trip (just in case something was askew) and it is still in the box somewhere.....I need to go find it!

Airborne06
05-21-2016, 10:51 AM