PDA

View Full Version : Help with Purchase Opinions

GSP
09-12-2013, 08:07 AM
I am about to pull the trigger on F6B, Is the extra $1000 for the deluxe model worth it????

Alberta Beagle
09-12-2013, 08:38 AM
I am about to pull the trigger on F6B, Is the extra $1000 for the deluxe model worth it????

IMO not a fan of self canceling signals and don't need a center stand or backrest. So for me it offers no value.
It's your bike and your loot so it's your call.

Beagle

chipmaker
09-12-2013, 08:55 AM
Yes. But only you know if you want the stuff you get for $1k. I can't imagine a big bike without center stand, and even in AZ, I will use the heated grips in winter. My wife loves the backrest...

FlyinF
09-12-2013, 09:08 AM
You can find a center stands on the net for dirt cheap and its easy to install. I've been riding for 40 years and I think only one bike had self canceling turn signals, no big deal. Since I have several bikes I have heated gloves that way I can use them on all of them. A thousand bucks will buy you a nice exhaust system with money to spare. Now if they had cruise control as an option that would be a different story............but even then of the 40 years of riding only my last Wing had cruise, don't know if I would spend the big bucks for it.

1951vbs
09-12-2013, 09:11 AM

I bought the standard but had to purchase a backrest for the wife. I didn't want a center stand but would like the heated grips so I just should have bought the deluxe and been done with it.

MichaelG
09-12-2013, 09:40 AM
I have to agree with the Great Beagle of the Northwest.....I bought a Standard model specfically because I sdid not want the self-canceling turn signals, and I did not want the passenger backrest. After getting mine, I found a NEW centerstand at Honda of Russellville (one of our forum sponsors) that they take-off a brand new 2012 Wing, to make it a trike. It cost me all of $ 99.00. You can always add the heated grips if you want them.