PDA

View Full Version : Geezer took out two motorcyclists

willtill
10-17-2016, 07:08 AM
Failure to yield. One of our greatest challenges with vehicular traffic :nono:

This happened very near to me Saturday:

http://www.capitalgazette.com/news/for_the_record/ph-ac-cn-motorcycle-accident-1017-20161016-story.html

Man, you got to be alert out there. Get some Headlight Modulators installed. They really help get you noticed; it's not the "save all" from failure to yields; but since I have been running them (for many years now) I have very few perceptible scenarios where another vehicle is going to violate my right of way.

Steve 0080
10-17-2016, 07:37 AM
Sad...we had a 73 YOA school bus driver run over and kill a motorcyclist last Thursday. Same, failure to yield !

pickensace
10-17-2016, 11:01 AM
I do realize accidents happen but shouldn't more be done to these folks than a simple traffic ticket?

We had an old lady drive her car through our building several years back. Went through the office area into the warehouse and knocked our warehouse guy out the back door and crushed his sinus cavity. When we got to the car the front wheels were out the dock door hanging over our guy. Wheels still spinning. When it went to court she was ticketed for To Fast for Conditions. Funny part, when the judge did that the guys wife jumped up and asked "Exactly how fast it to fast to drive through a building".

Gets my blood pumpin when I hear of accidents like this!!

willtill
10-17-2016, 11:08 AM
I do realize accidents happen but shouldn't more be done to these folks than a simple traffic ticket?