PDA

View Full Version : F6B crowd vs GWRRA Full Wing crowd

Ntexastom
01-10-2017, 02:15 PM
Total newbie here to all things Goldwing (been on non-Honda metric crusiers for last 10 yrs) but can some of you folks comment on the basic differences between these two crowds besides the GWRRA matching shirts? Attitudes, type of rides/rallys, other...

edgeman55
01-10-2017, 02:34 PM
IMHO our attitudes don't differ much.We love the feel of the flat six under us with dependability that is hard to match.I suspect many F6B owners choose that over the full dress Wing because of looks and lighter weight which equates to better handling.Lot of us ride alone with no passenger so we don't need a big trunk.Plus being a big guy the cockpit just fits me better overall-but if my wife still wanted to ride I would be on a full dress Wing in a heartbeat.Plus all F6B or Wing owners love the same thing "Ride to Eat".4623

2wheelsforme
01-10-2017, 02:41 PM
I think full Wing Riders like pin striping more than F6B people do. Plus I have not seen any of those cute His and Her custom painted names on a F6B yet. :icon_razz:

edgeman55
01-10-2017, 02:47 PM
Plus I have not seen any of those cute His and Her custom painted names on a F6B yet. :icon_razz:

We don't have that big trunk canvas to paint on-LOL.

JMartin
01-10-2017, 02:52 PM
I think full Wing Riders like pin striping more than F6B people do. Plus I have not seen any of those cute His and Her custom painted names on a F6B yet. :icon_razz:

First thing I stripped off my recently acquired F6B was goofy pin-striping the previous owner put on. :shhh:

D-Train
01-10-2017, 03:41 PM
Plus being a big guy the cockpit just fits me better overall.
Plus all F6B or Wing owners love the same thing "Ride to Eat".

Hmm, I'm thinking there's a correlation here. :icon_lol:

53driver
01-10-2017, 04:55 PM
Having owned both....
I think the Wing crowd is a little more ostentatious in lighting, pinstriping, chrome, paint, etc. Romantic reasoning, if you will.