Question for moderators
Ultimate Seats 2014
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Question for moderators

  1. #1
    Senior Member terryboyle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Burlington, Ontario Canada
    Posts
    202

    Question for moderators

    I just switched to the new Firefox browser and I am getting a message I never saw with Chrome. Wonder if this is new or just the browser.

    2014 Red F6B with ABS
    Baker Hand Wings, BikeMP3 rack, Cyclepump air compressor, first aid kit,
    Honda: tall screen, centerstand, backrest, battery maintainer
    Garmin Zumo 395, Uclear HBC200 intercom system
    ......................................................................

  2. #2
    Member F6Bster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    Colorado Mountains
    Posts
    89
    I use Firefox all the time and have never gotten a message like this on our F6B site.
    2016 F6B Deluxe
    Jupiter Orange Metallic

  3. #3
    Admin - Chief poop scooper Phantom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Florida Emerald Coast
    Posts
    2,641
    Something is not correct on your end.



    Successful people build each other up. They motivate, inspire and push each other. Unsuccessful people just hate, blame and complain.

  4. #4
    Senior Member willtill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    3,883
    The F6B site that we use here is not secure. Meaning that traffic between you and the web hosting provider for this website does not use encryption. Which should be a very simple protocol to enable.

    I am surprised it has not been done. Although with the other issues (such as not being able to host attachments) is problematic as well.
    21 years Army (retired)
    ...been everywhere, seen everything, done almost everything.

    Every normal man must be tempted, at times, to spit on his hands, hoist the black flag, and begin slitting throats.

    H.L. Mencken

  5. #5
    Senior Member terryboyle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Burlington, Ontario Canada
    Posts
    202

    thanks guys I think I see what was happening

    My link had a prefix of HTTPS which is for a secure site.
    2014 Red F6B with ABS
    Baker Hand Wings, BikeMP3 rack, Cyclepump air compressor, first aid kit,
    Honda: tall screen, centerstand, backrest, battery maintainer
    Garmin Zumo 395, Uclear HBC200 intercom system
    ......................................................................

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    Central, Fl.
    Posts
    413
    I used to use firefox = too many issues.

  7. #7
    Senior Member MisterB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Columbia, IL
    Posts
    347
    Does it act the same if you put the www. in front of hondaf6b.com?

    Edit. Never mind. Got the crazy message myself. I think it’s a matter of spending a bunch of money and getting certification.
    If you get this message on a site where you do anything with personal or financial data it would be a no-go.

  8. #8
    Senior Member F6B1911's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    St. Clair Shores, MI
    Posts
    1,100
    Quote Originally Posted by willtill View Post
    The F6B site that we use here is not secure. Meaning that traffic between you and the web hosting provider for this website does not use encryption. Which should be a very simple protocol to enable.I am surprised it has not been done. Although with the other issues (such as not being able to host attachments) is problematic as well.
    I hope ever member here sent Simtech a Christmas Greeting card.

  9. #9
    Senior Member crossbowme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    South China, Maine
    Posts
    160
    Quote Originally Posted by F6Bster View Post
    I use Firefox all the time and have never gotten a message like this on our F6B site.
    X2

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Dayton,NV
    Posts
    719
    Quote Originally Posted by F6Bster View Post
    I use Firefox all the time and have never gotten a message like this on our F6B site.
    X3

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •