BikeMP3 F6B CB Enable Kit
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: BikeMP3 F6B CB Enable Kit

BikeMP3 F6B CB Enable Kit

Just finished installing BikeMP3's CB Enable Kit and it works like a charm. The only thing (and this is really minor) is you really don't need to install the CB's filters that come with the 2001-2010 CB; I spent the better part of an hour looking for a connection that didn't exist, but at least I was determined to find it. After all the connections were made, I ran a SWR meter test and all channels were below 1.5 on the SWR meter so I feel pretty good that I'm not going to blow out the finals.

When installing just follow Pete's directions on his You Tube video and your won't have any problems. I'm not an electrician by any means, but I can check for voltage and continuity, and that's all you really need to know how to do to install the kit. Pretty simple actually.

Can't wait to try it out with my Goldwinger's group (we use the CB alot when we ride).

Thanks Pete for making a quality product.

Awesome news, I plan to make this purchase very soon.
    Avatar is a photograph I took July 4th 2009 of a flag and cannon located on Freeman's Farm at Saratoga National Park in Stillwater, New York. A location of a Revolutionary battle field and an American victory over the British in the Autumn of 1777. Let us give thanks to all Veterans past and present for their sacrifice.

what channel?

is there a specific channel most riders use?

might be handy for sharing road/weather conditions that the oncoming groups had recently been through
    What? Coffee ISN'T free?

Rode-map

Channel 1

Quote Originally Posted by coffee_weasle View Post

might be handy for sharing road/weather conditions that the oncoming groups had recently been through
    As far as I know the Goldwingers (GWRRA) all use Channel 1 - at least all the ones here on the west coast. Not sure about the Harley guys.

Quote Originally Posted by coffee_weasle View Post