Short guys and the F6B
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Short guys and the F6B

Short guys and the F6B

I'm not a card-carrying member of the F6B owners group (yet) but part of the Honda family. I've been riding the VTX 1300R for about seven years -- closing in on 35,000 miles. Lots of life left in my '05 X but really looking to move away from the carburetor and into something with fuel injection, ABS and, of course, more power. So here's the deal. I've always thought the F6B may be too big a bike to move up to given its 800+ lbs. weight. I'm 5'7" and 185 lbs. and showroom visits prove that the bike fits me okay. I haven't had the opportunity to road test yet though. Very interested to hear the thoughts of those who may be . . . ahem . . . vertically challenged and own the F6B. Is the F6B a bike a smaller guy can handle okay in most real-world situations? Thanks!

shooter
    Look buddy imnot a small guy. Knowing and riding and doing my own wrenching for 45 years I've learned s few things. The B has a very low center of gravity. I think mosthiys agree it feels more like a 700 lb bike than an 850 lb bike. It handles extremely light. This thing corners like a dream. I'm always kidding and saying if you raise the.pegs I'm ready for Moto GP. Leave the preload down on the rear shock. That keeps seat height down. They do make a seat that drops you 1 inch. If your legs are in shape I think you will be fine. The B balances a lot better than your VTX.

I'm with ya

Brasco,