Ride Like A Pro classes
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Ride Like A Pro classes

Ride Like A Pro classes

Have any of you taken the actual "Ride Like A Pro" class at the New Port Richey,Florida training area?
    Here is a link to the program if you are not aware of what it is.

https://www.ridelikeapro.com/rider-classes/

I used the "Ride Like A Pro" DVDs back when I had my Royal Star Venture with great success.
    The F6B is a whole different animal.
    I am planning to ride down and take the actual course in September to find out what I don't know about riding a F6B and hopefully correct that.
    I will then practice constantly as I did with the DVDs.

Doug

shooter
    Doug when I ride solo no problems. I practice my slow speed maneuvers and handle the bike good. Two up is a whole different animal. I'm still learning. My first wife only rode with me once. So I didn't ride two up till 1 year ago. Thought I could do anything on a MC. You put my wife on the back and I'm almost like a rookie. I should be good at it by the time I'm too old to do it.

I do ok on my F6B solo or with a passenger.
    I just want to be better than Ok.
    I can not get used to the maneuvers on this bike as I did on the RSV.
    I could go so slow in a circle on the RSV that I could almost stop mid turn and let it rest on the crash bar.(overly stated to emphasize my point).
    This bike is a different story.
    Slow speeds straight line are no problem.
    It is the turning around at slow speeds that are the issue for me for some reason.

Doug

I just can't get the first part of the throttle to cooperate in slow speed turns. Practice, practice, practice.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    2015 F6B Deluxe
    Matte Silver

Practice is 100% correct.
    The flip side to that is if you are not doing something correctly,you are practicing the same bad habits.
    I know I do some of them wrong and want that habit broken.
    I have the clutch.brake,throttle thing down pretty well.