I am sooooo sick of the "Biker image"
Page 1 of 6 123456 LastLast

Thread: I am sooooo sick of the "Biker image"

I am sooooo sick of the "Biker image"

Just got the email from Indian and watched the video of their new Springfield model. Nice bike!

Now I know it is not a new thing, but I am sick and tired of every motorcycle video, commercial and mag ad all showing the same mid 30-40s guy wrapped in leather with the same flat black half helmet and they all have the "partial grey facial hair" and none of them ever smile. Can somebody please send them a bottle of Grecian Formula and a different style of sunglasses???. The non-smile part may have to do with the bike they are riding (insert sarcastic smirk HERE) I am aware that marketing means they are trying to sell "the image", but I have been riding since 1977, I have never wanted to look like that and I have owned Harleys and Victorys in addition to all of my Hondas. I do own black half helmets and a leather jacket, but geez fellas. ALL MOTORCYCLE RIDERS DO NOT LOOK ALIKE!!!!!
    "Life is hard. Harder when you are stupid"-- John Wayne[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Who fits a non biker image more than this guy?
    Attachment 19369
    Not afraid to poke fun at myself
    “Gibraltar” 2016 white deluxe has been sold.

Quote Originally Posted by Old Ryder View Post
    Just got the email from Indian and watched the video of their new Springfield model. Nice bike!