2016 Harley-Davidson FLTRUSE - CVO™ Road Glide Ultra meet up
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: 2016 Harley-Davidson FLTRUSE - CVO™ Road Glide Ultra meet up

2016 Harley-Davidson FLTRUSE - CVO™ Road Glide Ultra meet up

Well I have 688 miles on my 2016 Deluxe. I can honestly say I'm in love with this machine. Ive put on the Socalmoto gear LEDs in the headlamps, their smoked switchbacks, their rear LEDS and show chrome fogs to be installed this weekend. Also did Dirtstiffs JBL speaker upgrade and OKF6B sold me his Clearview 14inc shield, and I got a little 11inch CeeBailey for the summer around town. Looks cool. I was leaving work (I'm a liquor store manager) and a customer pulled up on his 2016 Harley-Davidson® FLTRUSE - CVO™ Road Glide Ultra® .

I was curious about his bike, having owned a VTX1800 retro I'm still cool with the cruiser look, but this Harley tries to be a touring / cruiser / show bike. I struck up a conversation with him. I told him I had just purchased the F6B a month ago, and I did not even consider a Harley because it was out of my price range. I asked him what made him choose the CVO. He said he had owned a 2002 Goldwing , but his friends had given him shit because it wasn't a Harley. I guessed it was a $34,000 bike. He was quick to correct me - it was only $ 39,000. I wondered what could all that money buy that was superior to the B.